Event Schedule 2013-2014

SEPTEMBER 2013

LAIPLA Welcome Back Mixer
Date: Tuesday, September 10, 2013, 6:00 – 8:00 PM
Location: McCormick & Schmick’s, Downtown, Los Angeles
Photos

LAIPLA Law School Road Show -UCLA School of Law
Date: Wednesday, September 25, 2013

LAIPLA Law School Road Show – Loyola Law School
Date: Thursday, September 26, 2013

LAIPLA Law School Road Show – USC Gould School of Law
Date: Monday, September 30, 2013

OCTOBER 2013

LAIPLA Law School Road Show -Pepperdine University, School of Law
Date: Tuesday, October 1, 2013

LAIPLA Monthly Meeting – Expert Witnesses
Date: Tuesday, October 8, 2013, 6:00 – 8:00 PM
Young Lawyers Pre-Reception, 5:00-6:00 PM
Location: California Club, Downtown Los Angeles
Photos

LAIPLA Law School Road Show – Southwestern Law School
Date: Thursday, October 10, 2013

LAIPLA Law School Road Show – Whittier Law School
Date: Thursday, October 17, 2013

LAIPLA Trademark Seminar
Date: Thursday, October 24, 2013, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Location: Irell & Manella, Century City, Los Angeles
Photos

NOVEMBER 2013

LACBA: Federal Practice in the Central District – LAIPLA Co-Sponsorship
Date: Tuesday, November 12, 2013, 4:00 – 7:30 PM
Location: Hilton DoubleTree Hotel, Downtown Los Angeles

LAIPLA Monthly Meeting  – Social Media in Litigation
Date: Thursday, November 21, 2013, 6:00 – 8:00 PM
YLC Pre-Event Meeting:  Good Lawyering Tips for Taking and Defending Depositions; 5:30-6:00 PM
Location: California Club, Downtown Los Angeles
Photos

DECEMBER 2013

LAIPLA Members Only Holiday Party
Date: Tuesday, December 10, 2013, 6:00 – 8:00 PM
Location: Bergamot Station, Santa Monica
Photos

JANUARY 2014

LAIPLA Monthly Meeting
Date: Tuesday, January 14, 2014, 6:00 – 8:00 PM
Location: California Club, Downtown Los Angeles

LAIPLA Washington In The West
Date: Friday, January 24, 2014, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Location: Luxe Hotel, Sunset Boulevard
Photos

FEBRUARY 2014

LAIPLA Judges’ Night
Date: Wednesday, February 19, 2014, 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Location: Biltmore Hotel, Downtown Los Angeles
Photos

MARCH 2014

LAIPLA Monthly Meeting – Best Practices in Patent Prosecution
Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Location: California Club, Downtown Los Angeles

APRIL 2014

LAIPLA Litigation Round Table – Trade Secrets
Date: Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Location: Morton’s the Steakhouse, Beverly Hills

Copyright Cocktail Hour
Date: Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Location: McCormick & Schmick’s, Downtown LA

MAY 2014

LAIPLA Annual Meeting – Hot Topics in Privacy Law
Date: Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Location: Omni Hotel, Downtown Los Angeles

JUNE 2014

LAIPLA Spring Seminar
Date: Friday – Sunday, June 6 – 8, 2014
Location: Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, Ojai, CA