LAIPLA Committees 2016-2017


Ambassador Outreach Committee
Committee Chair: Ben Deming, Rutan & Tucker, bdeming@rutan.com
Co-committee Chair: Erik Carlson, Sidley Austin LLP, ecarlson@sidley.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Marjorie W. Norman, Venable LLP, mwnorman@venable.com

Copyright and Trademark Committee
Committee Chair: Paul Bost, Sheppard Mullin, PBost@sheppardmullin.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Jason TakoroMiller Barondess, jtokoro@Millerbarondess.com
Yen Nguyen, Whittier Law Student, ynguyen@poets.whittier.edu

Courthouse Lunch Committee
Committee Chair: Jonathan SmithMorrison & Foerster LLP, JonathanSmith@mofo.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Sarah Brooks, Stradling, sbrooks@sycr.com

Diversity Outreach Committee
Committee Co-Chairs: Christopher Jackson, Warner Bros., chris.jackson@warnerbros.com
Jennifer So, Honda, jennifer_so@hpt.honda.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Bita RahebiMorrison & Foerster LLP, brahebi@mofo.com
Sarah Brooks, Stradling, sbrooks@sycr.com
Members: Bryant Yang, United States Attorneys’ Office, bryant.yang@gmail.com
Jaia ThomasLaw office of Jaia Thomas

Federal Circuit Dinner
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Bita Rahebi Morrison & Foerster LLP, brahebi@mofo.com
Darren FranklinSheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton, dfranklin@sheppardmullin.com
Laura BursonSheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton, lburson@sheppardmullin.com

Holiday Party
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP, marktreitel@quinnemanuel.com

In-House Outreach Committee
Committee Co-Chair: Benjamin YaghoubianKirkland & Ellis LLP, benjamin.yaghoubian@kirkland.com
Committee Co-Chair: Graham Cole, Kirkland & Ellis LLP, graham.cole@kirkland.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Ashe PuriFoxRothschild, apuri@foxrothschild.com
Jason TakoroMiller Barondess, jtokoro@Millerbarondess.com
Members: Keith NewburryEdwards Life Sciences Corp.
Neil DesaiWilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, ndesai@wsgr.com

Judges’ Night Committee
Committee Chair: Scott Miller, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP, smiller@sheppardmullin.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Ted Chandler, Sidley Austin, tchandler@sidley.com
Members: Andrew Kim, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP, akim@sheppardmullin.com
Jonathan SmithMorrison & Foerster LLP, JonathanSmith@mofo.com

Law School Outreach Committee
Committee Chair: Ryan J. Malloy, Morrison & Foerster LLP, rmalloy@mofo.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Bita RahebiMorrison & Foerster LLP, brahebi@mofo.com

Membership Committee
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP, marktreitel@quinnemanuel.com

Orange County Committee
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Scott HansenViking IP, Scott.Hansen@VikingIPLaw.com
Member: Aubrey Haddach, Venable LLP, aahaddach@venable.com

Patent Committee
Committee Chair: Erica Van Loon, Glaser Weil Fink Howard Avchen & Shapiro LLP, evanloon@glaserweil.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Phil GravesHagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP, philipg@hbsslaw.com
Member: Yen Nguyen, Whittier Law Student, ynguyen@poets.whittier.edu

Small Firm / Solo Practitioner Outreach Committee
Committee Chair: Kyri TsircouTsircou Law, kyri@tsircoulaw.com
Co-Liasons: Jason TakoroMiller Barondess, jtokoro@Millerbarondess.com
Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP, marktreitel@quinnemanuel.com

Sponsorship Committee
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Dennis Smith, Amgen Inc., dennis.smith@amgen.com
Marjorie W. Norman, Venable LLP, mwnorman@venable.com
Member: Nancy SchroederWilmer Hale, nancy.schroeder@wilmerhale.com

Spring Seminar Committee
Committee C0-chairs: Alex Giza, Hueston Hennigan LLP, agiza@hueston.com
Phillip LeeMcKool Smith, plee@mckoolsmithhennigan.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Bita RahebiMorrison & Foerster LLP, brahebi@mofo.com
Sarah Brooks, Stradling, sbrooks@sycr.com

Scott R. Hansen, Western Digital, hansen.ip.law@gmail.com
Members: Hans MayerKnobbe, Martens, Olson & Bear, LLP, Hans.Mayer@knobbe.com
Marsha DiedrichAlston & Bird LLP, Marsha.Diedrich@alston.com

TechTainment Committee
Committee Chair: Roya Rahmanpour, Barnes & Thornburg LLPRoya.Rahmanpour@btlaw.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP, marktreitel@quinnemanuel.com
Member: Patrick Maloney, University of Southern California, pmaloney@stevens.usc.edu

Washington in the West Committee
Committee Chair: Erol BasolMorrison Foerster, ebasol@mofo.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Ashe PuriFoxRothschild, apuri@foxrothschild.com
Members: Drew WilsonLewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP, dwilson@lrrc.com
Jean NguyenMorrison & Foerster LLP, Jnguyen@mofo.com

Women in IP Committee
Committee Chair: Gina CremonaWilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, gcremona@wsgr.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Laura M. Burson, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP, lburson@sheppardmullin.com
Member: Helen OmapasHARMAN International, helen.omapas@harman.com

Young Lawyers Outreach Committee
Committee C0-chairs: Jacob ZodieruFulwider Patton LLP, jzodieru@fulpat.com
Kevin BendixKirkland & Ellis LLP, kevin.bendix@kirkland.com
 
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Nicholas Krebs, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP, lburson@sheppardmullin.com

 


LAIPLA Committees 2015-2016
LAIPLA Committees 2014-2015

LAIPLA Committees 2013-2014

LAIPLA Committees 2012-2013

 

Comments are closed.



Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Latest tweets

  • Loading tweets...

Join Us On Facebook