LAIPLA Committees 2017-2018


Ambassador Outreach Committee
Plans the Ambassador Program, ensuring there is a LAIPLA contact person at all member firms and companies and increases participation of our Member Firms at our events.
Committee Chair: Jean Nguyen, Morrison & Foerster, JNguyen@mofo.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Erol Basol, Morrison & Foerster, EBasol@mofo.com
Members: Bryan Blumenkopf, Morrison & Foerster, BBlumen@mofo.com
Ruchika Verma, Morrison & Foerster, RVerma@mofo.com

Courthouse Lunch Committee
Plans the yearly courthouse lunch at the Federal Court in a Judge’s courtroom.
Committee Chair:  Lauren Johnson, Hueston Hennigan LLP, ljohnson@hueston.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Ted Chandler, Sidley Austin LLP, tchandler@sidley.com
Alex Giza, Hueston Hennigan LLP, agiza@hueston.com
Members: Brooke Zarouri, Sidley Austin LLP

Diversity Outreach Committee
Plans our Summer Diversity Fellowship program to increase diversity in the Intellectual Property community.
Committee Chairs: Jennifer So, Honda, jennifer_so@hpt.honda.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Christopher Jackson, Warner Bros., chris.jackson@warnerbros.com
Bita Rahebi, Morrison & Foerster LLP, brahebi@mofo.com
Members: Alex Giza, Hueston Hennigan LLP, agiza@hueston.com
Jaia Thomas, Law office of Jaia Thomas, jaia@jathomaslaw.com,
Bryant Yang, United States Attorneys’ Office, bryant.yang@gmail.com

In-House Outreach Committee
Ensures that LAIPLA meets the needs of its in-house members and increases participation of In-House attorneys at our events.
Committee Co-Chairs: Graham Cole, Proskauer Rose LLP, gcole@proskauer.com
Benjamin Yaghoubian, Kirkland & Ellis LLP, benjamin.yaghoubian@kirkland.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Christopher Jackson, Warner Bros., chris.jackson@warnerbros.com
Ashe Puri, FoxRothschild, apuri@foxrothschild.com

Judges’ Night Committee
Plans our biggest night of the year, the Judges’ Night Gala.
Committee Chair: Alex Giza, Hueston Hennigan LLP, agiza@hueston.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Ted Chandler, Sidley Austin LLP, tchandler@sidley.com
Members: Jonathan Smith,  Morrison & Foerster LLP, JonathanSmith@mofo.com

Law School Outreach Committee
Plans our Law School Road Show events.
Committee Chair: Soo J. Park, Morrison & Foerster LLP, spark@mofo.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Alex Giza, Hueston Hennigan LLP, agiza@hueston.com

Patent Dinners Committee
Plans our Fall and Spring patent programs.
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Sarah Brooks, Stradling, sbrooks@sycr.com
Members: Nancy Schroeder, WilmerHale LLP, nancy.schroeder@wilmerhale.com
Marjorie W. Norman, Venable LLP, mwnorman@venable.com

Past Presidents Outreach Committee
Ensures LAIPLA maintains strong relationship with our Past Presidents.
Committee Chair: Scott R. Hansen, Viking IP, Scott.Hansen@VikingIPLaw.com

Small Firm / Solo Practitioner Outreach Committee
Plans our Small Firm and Solo Practitioner Networking meetings and increases participation of Small Firm and Solo Practitioner attorneys at our events.
Committee Co-Chairs: Vincent Pollmeier, Karish & Bjorgum, vincent.pollmeier@kb-ip.com
Kyri Tsircou, Tsircou Law, kyri@tsircoulaw.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP, marktreitel@quinnemanuel.com

Sponsorship Committee
Solicits sponsorships for our larger events.
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Marjorie W. Norman, Venable LLP, mwnorman@venable.com
Nancy Schroeder, WilmerHale LLP, nancy.schroeder@wilmerhale.com
Member: Elaine Zhong, WilmerHale LLP, elaine.zhong@wilmerhale.com

Spring Seminar Committee
Plans our premier event of the year, Spring Seminar.
Committee Co-Chairs: David Randall, Brooks Kushman, drandall@BrooksKushman.com
Yasser M. El-Gamal, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, yelgamal@manatt.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP, marktreitel@quinnemanuel.com
Members:
Sean Casey, Brooks Kushman, scasey@BrooksKushman.com
Alex Giza, Hueston Hennigan LLP, agiza@hueston.com
Erica Van Loon, Glaser Weil Fink Howard Avchen & Shapiro LLP, evanloon@glaserweil.com
Jacob Zodieru, Fulwider Patton LLP, jzodieru@fulpat.com

TechTainment Committee
Plans our Technology + Entertainment conference in conjunction with Loyola Law School.
Committee Chair: Tracey Freed, Freed Law, tracey@traceyfreedlaw.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP, marktreitel@quinnemanuel.com
Members:
Celia Cho, Law Offices of Celia Cho, celia@cclegalresource.com
Professor Jay Dougherty, Loyola Law School, jay.dougherty@lls.edu
Professor Karl Manheim, Loyola Law School, karl.manheim@lls.edu
Patrick Maloney, University of Southern California, pmaloney@stevens.usc.edu
Roya Rahmanpour, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, Roya.Rahmanpour@btlaw.com
Barbara Rubin, Glaser Weil, brubin@glaserweil.com
Daniel Stone, Greenberg Glusker, dstone@greenbergglusker.com

Washington in the West Committee
Plans our successful Washington in the West program, the premier patent prosecution program on the West Coast.
Committee Chair: Jonathan Statman, Morrison Foerster, jstatman@mofo.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Erol Basol, Morrison Foerster, ebasol@mofo.com
Ashe Puri, FoxRothschild, apuri@foxrothschild.com
Members: James Abe, Alston & Bird, James.Abe@alston.com
Darren Franklin, Sheppard Mullin, Richter, & Hampton LLP, DFranklin@sheppardmullin.com
Sanjeev Mehta, Verizon, sanjeev.mehta@verizon.com

Women in IP Committee
Plans our Fall and Spring Women in IP programs.
Committee Co-Chairs: Rose S. Lee, Morrison & Foerster LLP, roselee@mofo.com
Helen Omapas, HARMAN International, helen.omapas@harman.com
LAIPLA Board Liaisons:  Sarah Brooks, Stradling, sbrooks@sycr.com
Laura M. Burson, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP, lburson@sheppardmullin.com
Members: Dora Gruner, NantWorks LLC, Dora.Gruner@nantworks.com
Darya Laufer, Roll Law Group, Darya.Laufer@Roll.com
Margaret Marr, marrmrgrt@sbcglobal.net
Lisa Zang, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, lzang@wsgr.com

Young Lawyers Outreach Committee
Plans our Young Lawyers programs and increases participation of Young Lawyer at our events.
Committee C0-chairs: Kevin Bendix, Kirkland & Ellis LLP, kevin.bendix@kirkland.com
Nicholas M. Krebs, Cypress LLP, nick@cypressllp.com
Jacob Zodieru, Fulwider Patton LLP, jzodieru@fulpat.com
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Laura M. Burson, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP, lburson@sheppardmullin.com

  

If you’d like to join a LAIPLA Committee, please email the Committee Chair.

 


LAIPLA Committees 2016-2017
LAIPLA Committees 2015-2016

LAIPLA Committees 2014-2015

LAIPLA Committees 2013-2014

LAIPLA Committees 2012-2013

 

Comments are closed.



Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Latest tweets

  • Loading tweets...

Join Us On Facebook