LAIPLA Committees 2016-2017

Ambassador Outreach Committee
Committee Chair: Ben Deming, Rutan & Tucker,
Co-committee Chair: Erik Carlson, Sidley Austin LLP,
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Marjorie W. Norman, Venable LLP,

Copyright and Trademark Committee
Committee Chair: Paul Bost, Sheppard Mullin,
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Jason TakoroMiller Barondess,
Yen Nguyen, Whittier Law Student,

Courthouse Lunch Committee
Committee Chair: Jonathan SmithMorrison & Foerster LLP,
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Sarah Brooks, Stradling,

Diversity Outreach Committee
Committee Co-Chairs: Christopher Jackson, Warner Bros.,
Jennifer So, Honda,
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Bita RahebiMorrison & Foerster LLP,
Sarah Brooks, Stradling,
Members: Bryant Yang, United States Attorneys’ Office,
Jaia ThomasLaw office of Jaia Thomas

Federal Circuit Dinner
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Bita Rahebi Morrison & Foerster LLP,
Darren FranklinSheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton,
Laura BursonSheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton,

Holiday Party
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP,

In-House Outreach Committee
Committee Co-Chair: Benjamin YaghoubianKirkland & Ellis LLP,
Committee Co-Chair: Graham Cole, Kirkland & Ellis LLP,
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Ashe PuriFoxRothschild,
Jason TakoroMiller Barondess,
Members: Keith NewburryEdwards Life Sciences Corp.
Neil DesaiWilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati,

Judges’ Night Committee
Committee Chair: Scott Miller, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP,
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Ted Chandler, Sidley Austin,
Members: Andrew Kim, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP,
Jonathan SmithMorrison & Foerster LLP,

Law School Outreach Committee
Committee Chair: Ryan J. Malloy, Morrison & Foerster LLP,
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Bita RahebiMorrison & Foerster LLP,

Membership Committee
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP,

Orange County Committee
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Scott HansenViking IP,
Member: Aubrey Haddach, Venable LLP,

Patent Committee
Committee Chair: Erica Van Loon, Glaser Weil Fink Howard Avchen & Shapiro LLP,
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Phil GravesHagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP,
Member: Yen Nguyen, Whittier Law Student,

Small Firm / Solo Practitioner Outreach Committee
Committee Chair: Kyri TsircouTsircou Law,
Co-Liasons: Jason TakoroMiller Barondess,
Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP,

Sponsorship Committee
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Dennis Smith, Amgen Inc.,
Marjorie W. Norman, Venable LLP,
Member: Nancy SchroederWilmer Hale,

Spring Seminar Committee
Committee C0-chairs: Alex Giza, Hueston Hennigan LLP,
Phillip LeeMcKool Smith,
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Bita RahebiMorrison & Foerster LLP,
Sarah Brooks, Stradling,

Scott R. Hansen, Western Digital,
Members: Hans MayerKnobbe, Martens, Olson & Bear, LLP,
Marsha DiedrichAlston & Bird LLP,

TechTainment Committee
Committee Chair: Roya Rahmanpour, Barnes & Thornburg
LAIPLA Board Liaisons: Mark A. Treitel, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP,
Member: Patrick Maloney, University of Southern California,

Washington in the West Committee
Committee Chair: Erol BasolMorrison Foerster,
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Ashe PuriFoxRothschild,
Members: Drew WilsonLewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP,
Jean NguyenMorrison & Foerster LLP,

Women in IP Committee
Committee Chair: Gina CremonaWilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati,
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Laura M. Burson, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP,
Member: Helen OmapasHARMAN International,

Young Lawyers Outreach Committee
Committee C0-chairs: Jacob ZodieruFulwider Patton LLP,
Kevin BendixKirkland & Ellis LLP,
LAIPLA Board Liaison: Nicholas Krebs, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP,


LAIPLA Committees 2015-2016
LAIPLA Committees 2014-2015

LAIPLA Committees 2013-2014

LAIPLA Committees 2012-2013


Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Latest tweets

  • Loading tweets...

Join Us On Facebook